Straight lines

It was a blur
My thoughts were a haze
Someone is slowly pulling my heart away
Something rings in my ear too loud
She speaks but I cannot hear
I remember her apple pie
How her eyes wrinkle at the sides when she smiles
How brightly the sun shines at her face
How as bright as the sun it is
That it blinds me; it’s too much beauty
I cannot see clearly
Because it’s fading
Slowly, I’m burning
Words are drowning in my mind
But my mouth just won’t let them flow
But then I thought no.
It’s not my mouth nor my heart
Because it’s still working, I think.
And then there it is;

A straight line that silenced me.

Leave a Reply

