So Don’t

“I don’t want to fail my subjects.

I don’t want to disappoint my parents.

I don’t want to lose my dad’s trust.

But also, I don’t want my course right now.

 

“I don’t want to get fat, again.

I don’t want to not fit in my skinny jeans.

I don’t want to expose those flappy arms in my sleeveless blouses.

But also, I don’t want to rob myself of the pleasure of indulging in a spoonful of Nutella.

 

“I don’t like to keep on faking smiles with these people I don’t even like.

I don’t want to pursue this process I did not even choose for myself.

I don’t want to compromise my academics for the org of the course I don’t even like in the first place.

But also, I don’t want all my effort and precious time to go to waste.

 

“I don’t want to keep on doing things that my mind tells me to do as my mind disagrees (or is it the other way around, IDK)

I don’t want to pretend that I’m perfectly fine with everything when really, I’m not.

I don’t want to keep pushing myself into things people dictate to me.

I don’t want to stay like this, forever.”

 

So don’t.  

Leave a Reply

