On The Sidelines

This is a story I would like to forget- Anonymous

Exactly. This is a story I would love to forget. So I’m overreacting again, I guess. Same old, same old. I see a guy and then I think he’s kind of cute maybe he likes me too. So I make an effort for him, to try to get his attention. Then we smile at each other. And we laugh. And I smile at him. I smile in front of him. I smile when I’m thinking of him. I smile when I dream about him. Then he smile. But a smile for another girl. Another girl he likes. So they smile at each other. And they laugh. And they fall in love for each other. And I cry. I cry over him. Without even him knowing. I think of the what-could’ve-been‘s and the if-only‘s, as I cry myself to sleep, as I wish for this time to just skip.

Leave a Reply

